Rita's Bits of Life

Yesterday’s lesson

Posted on: March 28, 2023

If I hadn’t had a puny day yesterday, I would have been more stressed today.

I needed to print tax papers for the meeting with AARP tax aide tomorrow. My printer wouldn’t print. I then realized that it wasn’t set up for WiFi. That led to spending about an hour trying to get the computer to talk to the printer. It worked beautifully before – I switched to T-Mobile. I tried everything I was aware of. Then I called T-Mobile and spent an hour online and nothing worked. Frustrated – but not overly – I went to the library.

While in my car I tried to connect it to my phone and that wouldn’t work either. It did with ATT. Maybe I messed up switching, but Breezeline formerly WOW is much cheaper and since I’m having these problems, I might as well move on to another carrier. It may work just fine.

Got home in time to watch OSU women’s basketball, but NCAA.com isn’t carrying it. It’s on ESPN. So many places to watch programs. Gets annoying.

Talked with Joey next door and he showed me his coloring technique and his climbing and sliding ability. The dad built this rather unique slide. I may buy one, if it isn’t too expensive, for Jayce and then for Archer. Another neat feature is that it folds up.

Time for Duolingo.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers