Rita's Bits of Life

Here we go again –

Posted on: May 30, 2023

I am so tired today. Picked up my Volunteer Packet for the Memorial Golf Tournament this week. I’m working in the Disabled Services booth. I’m disappointed that it is outside, next to the shuttle stop. Seems that disabled services could also be needed inside the event, but we’ll see how it goes. I walked around for a little, took a few pictures with my phone, but most everyone was so very far away. Tomorrow is the ProAm; I’ll take my digital camera with the longer lens.

Had a delightful afternoon and evening at two Memorial Day parties. One with the Schnupps and Smiths and the evening with Jeff, Amy, and family. Played with Cosmo. It’s so cute. He gets so excited when I stop by. Played Cornhole, and Jeff and I won. Boy, that was a challenge for me. My aim, strength, and control are so gone!!! I helped our score a bit! Nearly fell down on one throw. HA HA!!

So today I have slept. If I went to the golf course today, I would have been exhausted for Wednesday. Rest and recuperation were needed. Simon is going with me Thursday and Jeff on Sunday. I work on Friday and Saturday afternoon.

Al new adventure.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers