Rita's Bits of Life

Puny day to start

Posted on: March 27, 2023

Yesterday was a day when little things kept going wrong and accumulating.

First I discovered I’d made another mistake on the quilt I’m making. So, off to Joann’s I trooped to lay it out and repair it.

Stopped at Starbucks for a refresher. As usual, the drive-thru lane was blocking the parking lot. With a sign clearly marked people still leave no room to access the lot. I honked for the person to move up so I could pass by. He wouldn’t move up so I had to drive over the curb to get past. After I parked in the handicapped space, I got my cane (to look more feeble) and walked ove to speak with the driver. Well, that didn’t go well. They got huffy and told me to go about my business and leave them alone. I spoke to the manager at Starbucks about getting a policeman around to watch drivers. He said he was sorry and they are getting an upgrade which will move the drive-thru and then offered me a free drink for my trouble.

With drink in hand, I realized I was getting my panties in a knot for no reason and vowed to slow down my reactions and remember how blessed I am.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers