Rita's Bits of Life

Hate days like today

Posted on: February 22, 2023

Received an unwelcome letter in the mail. Yes, old-fashioned snail mail. It was from Oregon and I expected that it wouldn’t be good news but I was hoping. It was from a relative of George and JoAnn Estey informing me that both had passed away. You know this time is coming but it is not fun. Worse than getting old, watching those you love pass from this world. I had sent a Christmas letter like I did every year but nothing came back. Actually, nothing had come back for the last couple years. I thought perhaps they just weren’t writing anymore. I sent out a notice to the Nurnberg family and wrote a letter back. I’ll get it in the mail tomorrow. Funny, I had a phone call from Oregon this morning and I set it to screen. Perhaps it was the relative trying to get in touch with me on the phone, another old-fashioned way.

I stayed home and worked on Simon’s quilt, crocheted and made something to eat. Had to keep my mind and heart busy.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers