Rita's Bits of Life

March in like a lion

Posted on: March 2, 2023

70 degrees today and a thunderstorm tonight. Unpredictable weather – pretty normal.

I have accomplished 22 days of Spanish on Duolingo. My ear is getting better and the tenses are as well. There’s one exercise where they state a few sentences and ask who Senor Perez is and it turns out he is a cat. I actually laughed when I read it so I must be comprehending more each time. Guess I’ve passed the threshold of when 21 days make something a habit. Now I’m afraid to miss and go back to zero.

Working on the quilt for the last few days and every time I measure, I’m off. So frustrating!! It’s almost finished and I have to make another set of cuts. Will post a photo when it’s ready to go to the quilter.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers