Rita's Bits of Life

Hope tonight is better. I was up till 5 this morning, reading the news, and crocheting a rugby-colored baby blanket. I’ve run out of blue color so I can’t continue tonight – maybe I won’t have to worry about it. Ran out after the golf tournament and through two episodes of “Rig”. A sci-fi series on Amazon with a wonderful cast of my favorite British actors. It’s about an oil rig in the North Sea with spooky events. A bit of a take on Andromeda Strain.

Made cold-brew last night but I was sorely disappointed with it. I added another 1/4 cup to the stew and I’ll try again tomorrow. Bought Starbucks Espresso roast and I’ll use it if this flops.

Watched the Genesis golf tournament, but so unhappy with the coverage on ESPN+. Peacock covers what is occurring throughout the course, but PGA live covers featured holes and groups. Since Tiger is back, they focused on his group and not that I don’t want to watch him, the leaders were having a back-and-forth birdie fest and they mentioned in passing, oh by the way Jon Rahm and Max Homa are tied at -15 but let’s watch Tiger putt. I wrote to PGA and ESPN to state my displeasure with their coverage. I’m glad he’s back and remarkably most of the crowd was watching him rather than the leaders. It shows what an impact he still has on the game and I’m happy about that.

Before heading to bed each night I’ve committed to Duolingo – Spanish and reading a new book ‘Washed Away’, the story of the Midwest flood of 1913. Another tale of man’s hubris towards nature.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers