Rita's Bits of Life

Trip to Oklahoma house sit

Posted on: March 6, 2011

Don’t know how to put this in a different order so I’m backtracking to before arriving in OK.

Beginning of trip – drove from Colfax Saturday afternoon, not knowing how far I’d drive.  Ended up at Fort Leavenworth, MO, not in the jail way, but at the Fairfield Inn.  Dinner choices were the Cracker Barrel and a local 50’s looking diner.  Since Cracker Barrel is ubiquitous, I chose the diner.  Only 2 people were there, but it was a bit late.  Had a large chef salad which was OK, pretty normal, anything else would have been off my diet.   The next morning I ate a microwave quiche at the hotel.  As I drove out I noticed the full parking lot at Cracker Barrel and nothing at the Diner.  Pretty hard to beat the same-o, same-o expected at CB.  I would have liked to eat at the Diner, but I was saving money. 

On the way, I decided to journalize my trip by recording interesting things seen on the trip.  This turned out to be very fun. 

Haven’t transcribed it yet.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers