Rita's Bits of Life

Accomplishments July 14

Posted on: July 15, 2023

Seems I need to post what I’ve done for my life to feel I’ve accomplished something.

Finished NYT crossword in 1.5 hours with a little help from google. TV, Shakespeare plays are foreign to me. Though through one clue I think I shall read Tempest.

Achieved Amazing status on the NYT Spelling Bee

Worked on the binding of Simon’s quilt. Sort of hurts my fingers and shoulder so I stop and start.

Kept myself company with the last two episodes of Jack Ryan and Father Brown. Checked in on Wimbledon and watched highlights of Alcaraz and Djokowicz. Hope to actually watch on Saturday and Sunday. Darn services. Hulu only played one match – all the while Alcaraz was playing. They try to make you buy more and more services. AUGH!!

Washed, dried, hanged, and folded a load of clothes.

After the quilt is done, work on the sewing room starts.

Leave a comment

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers