Bits of Life

Expectations 1 and 2

Posted on: January 12, 2017

I’ll add my lovely time in Arkansas, but first I want to deal with expectations.

People are deficient – I mean all of us – me included.

Expectation 1 for today – Spent lots of time with a conference coordinator going over what we expected to happen.

Then today I find out they didn’t do what we talked about.  Now I’m frustrated, but as long as I identify it, deal with it and move on.

I know I’m not perfect either, but I do expect others to be!!!  HA!!

I need to play a game of solitaire.

 

Expectation 2 – When someone says Thank You, the response has always been You’re Welcome –  When did “No Problem”  become an answer to Thank you.

AUGH!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

