Bits of Life

4 more days – Winter Solstice

Posted on: December 17, 2016

It’s 17:27 and I am ready for bed.  Seems it has been dark for hours.  I’ll be celebrating soon. Spent the last few days crocheting hats for Christmas gifts.  Working on a monogrammed scarf for a niece.  Having trouble feeling the needle so it’s not much fun.  Hope I don’t have to give it up entirely.

Then when I crochet my fingers get all bunched up and I have trouble straightening them.  I suppose I could find new hobbies if I have to give up those two.

Watched a fascinating movie/documentary – The Barkley Marathons    It’s an insane 100-mile race through the Tennessee woods.  Consists of 5 loops of 20 miles each and it is to be completed in 60 hours.  Amazing endurance.  Worth watching.

It’s really terrible when you’ve sworn off cookies, cakes, etc and then have a terrible craving for something sweet!!!!  I don’t even have regular tea that I sweeten. Only have herb tea and I could add some sugar or honey.  An apple will do I think!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

