Bits of Life

Busy Monday

Posted on: November 7, 2016

After a dreadful night of sleeplessness brought on by restless leg syndrome and arms in pain because of carpal tunnel syndrome, I actually got a few things done.

Forced myself to workout which I’m always glad I go once there.

After lunch and catching up on PBS “Indian Summers”, I tackled the pumpkin and squash that I had baked a few days ago.  The pumpkin was surprisingly easy.  I put it in the oven whole.  Cooked it about an hour and then pushed a knife through the shell to see if it was done.

When I cut the shell off today, it was hard and I could have cleaned it out completely and used it for a bowl.

Roasted the pumpkin seeds and made winter squash soup.

Now I’m going to watch “Winter” a detective show on AcornTV and finish crocheting the afghan that I’m giving to the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation.  20161107_153920

Also, did a little genealogy and spent 30 minutes on Spanish.  The old brain just doesn’t hold on to words as easy as when I was young.  I still remember Japanese phrases I learned in 1953.  Get your kids and grandkids started early on languages.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

