Bits of Life

Highlights

Posted on: July 8, 2016

Not much – workout, jigsaw puzzle, dancing – waltz and swing.  Nice people there.  Without my aspirin it plays havoc on my back and knees.

Then about 10:30 my legs start going heeby jeeby!!

Oh yes, I got my veggies from the Hoover YMCA.  This time included garlic, carrots, swiss chard, kale, potatoes and basil!  It makes the frig smell heavenly.

Making Pesto tomorrow.  I’ll take a picture of my goodies.

There was something I wanted to add, but it flew from my brain as soon as I remembered it.  Oh yea, I bought a couple beautiful coneflowers.  I really love them and I think they will do best in the soil outside at least until it becomes more fertile.  I’ll take pictures of these also.

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

