Bits of Life

New kitty sitting

Posted on: May 7, 2016

Got to Marmie and Mingo’s this morning.  Marmie came out in awhile.  Mingo didn’t show up for quite awhile and when he saw me it was like the deer in the headlights.  He stared and went under the table.

Day 2 Friday – Mingo won’t come in at all so I’ve started feeding him outside. Marmie woke me at 3:30 am.  He meowed and meowed, got on the bed and poked me and when I put my head under a pillow he tried to get under it!  Put him off till 5, fed him, gave shot and out he went.  And down I went to the couch for a 3 hour nap.  Didn’t see either  of them till nearly 6 pm.

Day 3 – Saturday – Marmie waited till my alarm went off at 5 and we got up for the morning routine.  Monty still won’t come in so I continue to give him his food on the deck under the table.  Marmie goes over to the feeding rug all day.  I think he’d eat all day if given the chance.  Went to my house for clothes and projects.

Day 4 – Sunday – Marmie decided that once I went to bed, I’m fair game.  He plopped himself directly on my front.  Pillow Rita.  I pushed him off and he circled around my head trying to find a place as close as possible.  So I decided to give him the bed and I took the couch and it worked perfectly. He stayed there and I slept till the alarm went off at 5.  Monty continues to stay outside and I feed him on the porch.

Day 5 – Monday – the evening routine worked as before.  Monty came in and I still kept my distance.  It’s chilly outside so that may have encouraged him to risk seeing me.  I have been feeding him outside so I might not be as bad as he thought.

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

