Bits of Life

Finding homes for things

Posted on: February 11, 2016

I can’t bear the thought of throwing something away if it has some use to someone.  Today I was able to find a home for a box of candle lighting tapers.  They belonged to my mom and had been in the back of the curio cabinet drawer since I got the cabinet from her – over 10 years ago.

Image result for candle lighting tapers

I picked the box up and knew I didn’t need it.  Then thought that the Catholic Church behind me probably could use them.  So off they went this afternoon to a new home.

Earlier in the day I deposited 2 boxes of assorted clothes and magazines at Volunteers of America.  I feel much better and little by little items leave my house for a better home!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

