Bits of Life

Closing in on Christmas

Posted on: December 21, 2015

I’ve had a productive 2 days even though I never got out of my pj’s!!

When my grandmother Retta Jannusch died, she left behind a handkerchief treasure trove.  I’ve been keeping them for who knows what but  I finally found something worthwhile by searching google.  I made lavender sachets for all the granddaughters and gg and ggg and maybe gggg daughters (and wives of grandsons). I’ll have to ponder that some more.  They are now securely tucked away in packages awaiting  a trip to the post office.

I took pictures of all the sachets so one can see how lovely the handkerchiefs were.  I’ll download them tomorrow.

Watched a lot of mysteries while I hand sewed them together.  I do enjoy hand sewing, but I paid for it a couple nights ago with terrible carpal tunnel pain.

I did a bit more genealogy this evening.  Tomorrow I’ll be starting my house sit with little Merry for the last time.  Her parents are moving to England.

Ta ta till tomorrow!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

