Bits of Life

Yale – RLS

Posted on: December 10, 2015

Don’t know why I can’t write a bit every day.  There’s definitely things going on such as the RLS study at Yale.

Left on Monday morning about 8:30 am and arrived at Jim and Marge’s about 9:30 pm.

Slept in their nice RV which was quite cozy.  Lots of blankets and heaters.  Jim fixed me one of his specialties – egg sandwich.  Hung around for the day and when Jim moved my car to make room for the kitchen fixer, he thought my car needed some help.  So we took it over to one of his former students who happens to own a repair place.  It needed an oil change, new muffler and front brakes.  Jim had him begin before I even knew about it.  He and Marge talked and they planned to pay for it and I could pay them back.  So I gave them half and I’ll get the other to them in January.  Nice folks.

Jim went with me to Yale Hospital for the RLS test.  Wasn’t hard to find.  In fact we were upon it before we knew it and had to make a round the block maneuver to get back.  Took about 30 minutes for them to draw blood, give me my wrist and ankle monitors to measure my sleep patterns.  I sure hope I set everything correctly.

Shopped with Marge and Jim for lights for their remodeled kitchen.  It will look nice when it’s done but for now everything is a bit helter skelter!

Left on Saturday morning about 8:30, filled up with gas much to Jim’s chagrin that I should have done it before.  He’s pretty funny about people doing things his way!!  I said, I try to make as few trips as possible when I do things so getting gas on the way out suited me.

Jim was surprised, as allot of people are, that I don’t carry money with me so I decided upon returning home that I’d put some cash in the car for emergencies.

Dropped off my meters at Yale.  Met Christopher Chow the graduate assistant and then was on my way.  Traffic was light as I hoped it would be.  I could have returned the equipment on Friday, but I didn’t want to fool with the inbound NYC traffic.

It was a tough ride home though.  I did get tired and stopped a bit more.  Very foggy in PA and into OH.  Almost stopped for the night but I kept on.  Got home around 10:30 pm.  I awoke at 8:30 am and kept falling back to sleep.  My body finally released me about noon.  I actually felt like I had had enough sleep.

Marge and Jim’s adopted granddaughter Alanna came over Friday night.  She’s 8 and is a bit like Annalise.  It was cute.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

