Bits of Life

Pictures, pictures, pictures

Posted on: August 23, 2015

I was given a gift.  4 boxes of photos from Darrel’s mom and dad.  Lots are of Jeff, Craig and the kids.  2 boxes were pictures from Christmas’ of Darrel’s brother’s family.  They didn’t want them but I love the albums so I’ve spent the last 2 days taking their pictures out and adding mine.  I think I’m getting a rotator cuff injury from the constant motion!!  HA!

I’ve committed myself to walking every day since I decided to sell my folding bicycle.  One fall too many is enough.  IMG_3425

In addition, there’s several older family photos that need some work.  I’ll probably take them to my favorite picture scanner and fixer guy.  I have a slew of negatives that I’m having him scan to give to Mike and Judy and family around Christmas.  That’s costing an arm and a leg.  But I just can’t let them sit there languishing away in a box.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

