Bits of Life

Lack of sleep fog!

Posted on: May 26, 2015

One observation from today – couldn’t take a picture.  A woman in 4″ wedge sandals at the playground didn’t look at all comfortable walking.  She looked like she was on stilts.  Her gait was so stilted.  Funny thing was she was already pretty tall but her husband was really tall.  Made them close to seeing eye to eye at least while they were out.

For the last 2 nights I’ve had issues with my RLS.  Tossing, turning, getting up, walking around.  Ick!  Can’t figure out why.  Thought I had narrowed it down to no dairy and eating an apple before bed.  Did all those.  Even made cinnamon toast, ate a cookie, had chocolate.  All things supposed to make you drowsy.  Oh yes a banana too for extra carbs.

Nada!  Annalise came over to spend the night and uncharacteristically she was up at 7:30.  I came down to the couch to “hang out”, apparently I was doing more than that.  She kept telling me to stop snoring!

I finally woke, fixed us breakfast – her noodles and sauce.  I had egg salad on toast and she wouldn’t sit at the table because she could smell the egg salad.  So funny!  If Jeff and Craig hadn’t liked scrambled eggs, don’t know what we would have done.  Those were staples.

Went back to the new playground but because of Memorial Day there was nary a child.  But she played on the new equipment anyway.  Headed out for lunch – Donato’s gluten free pizza.  Since it was Memorial Day we needed a treat.

Then went back to Carriage Place and headed home.

The sleep situation gets so bad that I almost keep myself up till I can hardly stand it for fear I won’t be able to go to sleep.  It’s becoming an issue as night approaches.  Here’s hoping I can sleep soundly tonight.

Watching new shows on Netflix – “Death in Paradise”.  A “Monk” type detective story definitely G rated.

And finishing up “Treme” definitely for more mature audiences.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

