Bits of Life

One day more

Posted on: May 17, 2015

Accomplished a few things so far – walked 2500 steps.  Planning to increase it each day.  Doesn’t take long to a get that in, but it was starting to sprinkle and instead of cooling things off, the humidity soared.  UGH!!

Working my way back through Ancestry.  I’m looking at Cayton and Huffman, relatives of Christine Peelman about early 1700s.  Huffman is the first generation to come to the Americas on that side anyway.  Fascinating to look at these people and think of why they would decide to make such a harrowing experience across the Atlantic.  I don’t know if I would have been able to do that.

Scanned several items.  However, the Dutton’s scanner makes bmp’s rather than jpeg.  Which means I have to convert them so I may bring my scanner over.

Need to bring my sewing machine to work on a few more of the duffel bags.

Time to get the heating pad around my arm, beginning to ache.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

