Bits of Life

Slipping and sliding…

Posted on: April 25, 2015

Great song but not in real life.  Woke about 3 am with a full  bladder. Apparently feeling so full  I slipped on the hard wood floor, fell backwards using my left hand to brace myself.  I hit hard enough to make me feel nauseous and light headed.  After making it to the bathroom and back, my hand really started hurting.  I lay there thinking I should get ice, but too tired to make the trip downstairs.

Managed to sleep, but woke realizing i should go to Urgent Care.  X-rays showed nothing broken.  With splint and ice I sit here on another cold dreary day.  No crocheting, but I can watch a movie and twiddle my thumb!

Latest Netflix movie arrived – Grand Budapest hotel.

Typing with one finger is the pits..

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

