Bits of Life

On the road again!!

Posted on: March 31, 2015

Heading to Arkansas for a few days.  Drive was good.  Only had a couple sleepy moments so I got off the interstate for find caffeine and sugar!  Wanted a hot fudge sundae at McDonald’s and of course they were cleaning the machine.  I had to settle for 2 apple pies for $1 and a coke.

By the time I got that and ate it I was feeling more perky.  Didn’t hurt that it was a lovely day and I was listening to “Thunderstruck” by Eric Larsen.  I had trouble with it for  awhile.  He went back and forth between Marconi and his invention and a Dr. Crippin and his horrible wife.  I couldn’t figure out the connection but it all came together at the end.  His books are enjoyable, entertaining and educational.

I have another 7 hours tomorrow and another book to listen to.  Actually I have several to chose one.

Only one other sleepy moment and that was close to St. Louis.  I stopped at Starbucks for an iced carmel latte and it was consumed so quickly.  I wonder if it’s really worth the price.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

