Bits of Life

Time to get busy

Posted on: March 23, 2015

I woke up at 8:30, listened to NPR until 9. Perused Google News for a while, updated blog, checked email, added pictures and article to facebook, ate breakfast and now I need to get busy with something else.

I did finish my latest “unfinished project”, the fish one for Craig.

I took an unfinished project to Annalise’s hoping we could work on it together. I had saved a set of sample ribbons I thought would be perfect for bookmarks. As soon as Annalise saw them she wanted to keep them and even hid them in the basement. The only saving grace here is that they are out of my house.

Heard from a good friend that she’s having lots of physical problems. Need to get to Arkansas to visit friends and family.

Especially family. They keep putting me off.

Heading for new project to complete!!

Worked on sewing room and got started with putting scanned pictures into albums. Spotted postcard box and have spent the afternoon putting them into pocket albums. That lead to looking up vintage postcards on internet to sell on Etsy.

And it’s snowing!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

