Bits of Life

Braces are mean

Posted on: February 25, 2015

Simon got braces yesterday and his mouth hurt lots!!!  Annalise had classes at Center Stage so I was called in to sit with the hurting one.

He said his whole mouth hurt.  I don’t think he expected it to hurt so much.  He said the dentist said “you’ll have a sore mouth for a  few days”.  Simon said “That’s an understatement!!”

We watched “How the States got their Shapes”, he did some homework.  I watched “From Time to Time” with Maggie Smith and I was delighted to see several other actors from Downton Abbey.  Hugh Bonneville (Lord Grantham), Alan Leech (Tom Branson), Daisy Lewis (Sarah Bunting), Christine Lohr (Mrs. Bird – Mrs. Crawley’s Cook).

And then a final connection – Julian Fellowes wrote and directed the movie.

I enjoy seeing the British actors in various shows or movies.  They play different parts and you can see the range of their acting ability.

Also worked on my embroidery.  It’s getting there!!!

Annalise and mom came home and A.  wanted alone time.  Which means she doesn’t want anyone within 20 miles of her!!!  So I left to return another day.

Ate my peasant soup and worked on the Star Wars jigsaw puzzle!  1000 pieces.  I’m mostly doing it so I can say it’s all there when I sell it.  Boy, it’s awful.  So much blue!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

