Bits of Life

Tea and Me

Posted on: February 18, 2015

One more thing to give up – tea at night.  I was awake till 3.  Between my RLS and insomnia, I was nuts.  Spent lots of time in the living room doing my rocking dance.  Sit on the couch and rock back and forth to move my legs constantly.  Works better than just walking.

Back to the tea.  I’m going to give it up after 5 pm to see how that works.

Woke up at 11:30 thinking I had exercise at noon and thankfully it wasn’t til 2.  To make up for my absences, did 1 hour today.  I am looking pretty good.  Losing my belly fat.  I hope it’s because of the diet and exercise and not something lurking inside my body.  There’s always that worry as one ages.

Stayed with Annalise on Sunday night while Jeff and Amy went out.  I took her to Swimming lessons.   I took a couple videos also.  Boy do they get a workout for an hour.  I didn’t realize she was treading water most of the time.  They are teaching them water polo techniques.  The exercises made sense after I heard that.  20150215_17145120150215_165559 After swimming there’s a certain procedure.  She’s really big on procedure.  Next came getting fries at 5 Guys, then going home for a bath and then eating.  We started watching 2 movies.  Since we were compromising – The Croods, and Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2.  She fell asleep mid way through Croods.

I stayed till about noon on Monday.  We did some filming.  I was in it this time.  Not just a camera man.  She’s quite creative and already acting like a director.  “no, no, that’s not what I wanted.”  One must read her mind and I reminded her of that.

I have to get her videos from Youtube, before she decides to delete them.

Getting over my cold, but I’m feeling a bit tired today.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

