Bits of Life

Biodiversity Day

Posted on: February 18, 2015

This event at OSU creeps up on me every year and often it has passed when I hear about it.  But not this year.  Simon and Jeff were off to their Saturday snow event and I went over to do something with Annalise.  Amy said the Biodiversity program was going on so we hopped in the car and headed for OSU’s hidden gem.

Amongst a mass of non-descript brick buildings much like any other college set of research buildings, sits a marvelous collection of biological diversity. https://mbd.osu.edu/collections

Annalise wanted to look at everything by herself, so I needed to be sneaky getting a picture.

I know it’s a lot of work, but I wish they did it more often.

After the program, I got gas where she posed because there was good light, then to Noodles, over to Target to pick out birthday cards and to look at items for her birthday want list and then back home.

We had to go back to my house and pick up my wallet.  We had just gotten to Noodles when I realized it, but she left without a struggle and said if I didn’t get Noodles for her, I’d be the worst grandma, but if I did, then I’d be the best grandma ever!!!

Who said children love unconditionally?  At least not at 7, they’ve already learned contingencies!!!

It was another very good day!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

