Bits of Life

The Night

Posted on: February 15, 2015

Well, it had to happen.  It’s February after all and around now I have my annual sickness.  Cough, headache, aches, nausea and etc.  It’s lasted about 3 days this time.

I finally got a good nights sleep last night (Friday).  I preface the day knowing I’m writing on Sunday morning which means I’m not having a good night on Saturday.  The progression has been – Thursday night – a fitful flurry of restless legs leaving my bed looking as if 4 or 5 people had slept there.  That horrendous evening came at the midpoint of my February illness and since I hadn’t eaten much, I chose a small mug of potato soup, thinking it would be easy on my stomach, but alas, I forgot the dairy and restless leg connection.  Hence the fitful thrashing on Thursday night.

Friday I slept like a kitten and felt half decent on Saturday until it was time to go to bed.  I guess I’m going to give up hot tea in the evening or else I’m just having one of my bouts of insomnia.

We shall see.  No tea for me – tomorrow.  But for now I’m finishing up what was left for what difference could it make since it’s 5:30 am!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

