Bits of Life

The Book

Posted on: February 11, 2015

Spending the last couple days with the Bur Oak Chronicles.  Now I’m looking at it with all the illustrations and realizing there are elements that still need illustrating.  So I’ve sent a couple notes to Kristen about more.  I’m sure she doesn’t mind for it is additional income. It’s exciting to think I’m finally going to have it finished! Started a couple new books about trees – one on ash and the EAB and then one on maples.  Thought I’d combine the species in each family rather than a book for each!  That would be something!! I’ll be thinking of more illustrations early this time.  As usual the idea is clear in my mind but I realize it isn’t in the readers mind. Sure hope this works out.  It will be loads of fun!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

