Bits of Life

Blustery Day!

Posted on: November 25, 2014

Yesterday it was so windy!  How windy was it?  An umbrella went by with Winnie the Pooh holding on!!

Truly it was windy, all the neighbors outdoor furniture flew into my yard and into the shrubs!  I heard it was gale force.   Impressive to say the least.

I occupied myself with sewing, hand stitching and cross-stitching.  I think I got out of my jammies, but not sure!!

One block of my quilt is about 1/2 inch too short so I replaced the piece.  It still isn’t quite right, but I think I can make it work by fudging the border a bit.

I was so tired about 10 that I thought I might as well go to bed with computer and The Firm.  Well, it didn’t work like before.  I kept dozing off, missing some parts, but always waking back up.  It was again about 3 am before I finally fell completely asleep.

Tomorrow I’ll concentrate on the two items I’m taking to the Thanksgiving feast, roasted green beans with shallots and filberts and German chocolate pie.

Cold tonight!    What’s new.  I think that is going to keep happening.  Sigh!

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

