Bits of Life

Off to visit Witte’s!

Posted on: June 21, 2014

Finally got the car cleaned out on Sunday after a small cellphone emergency.  I dropped by the library just before they closed to print directions to Carlton’s house.  When I got home, I realized I didn’t have my phone and suspected since I was in such a hurry, that I had left it at the library.  I ran there quickly and the custodian checked a couple places, but  couldn’t find it.  My only option at that point was to be there at 9am Monday to look around for myself.

Sunday night was one of the worst restless leg syndrome nights I have had in a very long time.  I was awake nearly every hour twisting, turning, getting up wandering around, etc.  At 6:30 I figured I would get up early and put everything in the car, eat breakfast at Starbucks and hit the library at 9.

Amazingly when the library opened I first checked lost and found and then went to the computer station I had used.  It was sitting right next to the black keyboard and I almost missed it.  What a joy!  I envisioned driving to PA the real old fashioned way.  No phone and no GPS.

The trip to PA was very enjoyable.  I finished listening to one Longmire book and then started on a 2nd one.  I’m very prepared for the long trip up and back.

Drove by a plaque pointing to the downing of Flight 93 in Shanksville. Plan to stop on the way back home.

Arrived at Carlton’s around 6:30 and had a wonderful visit. He’s involved in helping so many people, I wonder where it came from.  Seems to have a need to rescue.  I can understand Tom’s need to rescue women, but not sure about Carlton’s.  He seems to have had a wonderful life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

