Bits of Life

Waiting, Waiting

Posted on: April 24, 2014

Waiting for Christmas, birthdays, vacations, babies, all require preparation for the joyful event.

But today I’m preparing for a different event – yuck – colonoscopy.

All the metaphors of preparing and waiting fit, but not at all fun.

Exercised this morning and I’ve been drinking liquids till my stomach hurts. I was so hungry earlier and now I’m over it. Like fasting, which I’ve read is part of a new diet, eat normal for 5 days and then for 2 non-consecutive days eat 500 calories. I could see how that would help to get your body used to feeding off itself for a couple days.

Still working on the minion for Annalise’s birthday party. Hope I can get it finished. She wanted to know how much I had saved up for her birthday gift and I said $20. She said, “Wow, that’s a lot of money!” Maybe she’s beginning to appreciate money.

Watching “Mad Men” and a “Mrs Marple” while waiting.

Got to get up early in the morning.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

