Bits of Life

Thursday, cold outside and cold inside

Posted on: January 16, 2014

Typical cold symptoms – runny nose, watery eyes, stuffed nose. Can’t quite figure out how you can have both, but it happens.

Feeling tired, but I worked out this morning.

On that subject – can’t believe the people that use the weights that have no idea what they are doing and I expect they haven’t paid for the use of the room.

Wonder if I should mention that to the powers that be???

Anyway the last few days, people have wandered in and started using the equipment incorrectly. Today a guy with a beret on tried to use the ab chair backwards so he could lift his legs up to his butt to strengthen his hamstrings.

I said – you need to turn around and then Mickey showed him another piece of equipment that would do the trick. Then an 80 yo lady came in to use stuff and she didn’t know what she was doing. She sought out one of the employees. You’re supposed to pay and have a membership card, but they are so lax about the rules.

Oh, well back to my cold. Head feels full with someone wrapping a band around it, discomfort behind my eyes and I need to eat something.

Taking juice and aspirin. Thing is I’m supposed to leave tomorrow afternoon and I don’t feel like packing!

Need to check weather and stop my mail.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

