Bits of Life

A different winter morning but at least it’s the Solstice!!!

Posted on: December 21, 2013

It’s 56 degrees, raining. Skateboarding was cancelled for the day. Had a bad night again. Finished listening to Wait, Wait don’t tell me. Think I’ll crochet and watch 84 Charing Cross Rd.

Received a spiral honey glazed ham for Christmas!!!

Someday I’ll go out and get hazelnuts, but I’m not ready to leave the house!

Got a call from Jeff asking if I would like to stay with Annalise while they went to a movie and shopped. I hadn’t gotten out of my jammies yet (it was about 2:30). But I got ready and went over. All went well, made pop-up books, read to the trapeze girl for about 1.5 hours, then watched a movie just before everyone came home. Talked a bit and went to bed and slept till 10:30 am. Amy and Annalise had just gotten up also! I slept so well and really felt refreshed. I don’t sleep that well at home. Not sure why.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

