Bits of Life

Sluggish today

Posted on: September 5, 2013

Had a bad night last night again! Tossing, turning, up, down, got to sleep around 3 after spending a couple hours on Ancestry.com. Getting through most of the the generations. Much easier now that so much is digitized. In fact there’s so much that it’s almost overwhelming.

Woke up around 10:30, just in time for breakfast – raisin bran, walnuts, banana. Quite filling.

Then off to exercise.

Picked up Annalise after her Classical Communications class. She ad a n assignment. Help with the laundry, folding and taking baskets upstairs. Sweeping the kitchen and dining room. For that she received $6 so she could get her newest LPS – Littlest Pet Store group. She didn’t complain too much and she took all 4 baskets of clothes upstairs. Once I showed her how to use the stairs to help with the baskets – setting the basket on the stair, step up yourself, then move the basket, etc. She decided that was quite fun!! In fact even put it up on the 2nd and 3rd steps before moving up.

Has a lazy eye and needs to see the ophthalmologist and perhaps get glasses.

Had coffee with Maura. She was such a dear to read my Bur Oak Chronicles and make suggestions. Now I need to get on the ball and get it out there.!!

Watching one of my favorite actors – Laurence Fox in Inspector Lewis.

Reading “Longmire”. It is well written. The TV show is good also.

Too early to go to bed. It’s 10, but I’m afraid I’ll toss and turn. I have been having weird dreams. They seem to revolve around organization. Of course I can’t remember the particulars, but that’s the sense I get when I wake up.

Guess I’ll work on more ancestry. So far I’ve discovered lots and lots of children and most everyone was a farmer!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

