Bits of Life

Day with Annalise and Company Coming

Posted on: August 25, 2013

I have company coming and I really need to clean up the house, however, I can’t seem to get motivated.  Perhaps after this 2nd cup of tea.

Yesterday, Saturday, I was supposed to work but, I received a call about playing.  I jumped at it.

Drew bakery pictures and had a bakery play doh session with Annalise, came to my house to wait for family to purchase one of my rockers (new mom needed a rocker), played with balloons – blew them up and let them go to see whose balloon would travel the farthest, Wendy’s for frosties and French fries, off to the library, and then for a finale made new friends at the playground!

There was a family with a 2 year old who wanted to climb like Annalise.  He got to the top and let his hands go.  Quite an adventurous boy.  Annalise gave them a hug when she left.  There was also a grandma and little girl (3) in the library who came to the playground too.  She made another friend.

By the time I got home, it was 9 and I went to bed to read “The 5th Woman”.

Now I’m up, but I still don’t want to do anything!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

