Bits of Life

Old friends, Great times

Posted on: June 15, 2013

Such dear friends are my Nurnberg friends. Sitting around a table talking of old times and new times, grandchildren, aches and pains and some sad times. Fran has Alzheimer’s and is progressing quickly downward. Such a sweet lady and her hubby is taking such good care of her.

We’re not as spry as we’d like to be. Get up late, rest in the afternoon and then to bed early!! I remember the days of getting 5-6 hours sleep then charging through the day. Talking, talking!!! Well we still do the last part.

Went to Crystal Bridges yesterday. Quite a beautiful museum and being free affords many folks the opportunity to see art who ordinarily wouldn’t. Sculptures on the grounds and champion trees along the paths – had to pass on that. Maybe another time with a walking aid, ha!

My knees are killing me. Not sure what is wrong. Guess I’ll see the doctor when I get back.

One other thing – I hate my clothes!!!! Summer has always been troublesome. Never like the style I had. Now it is worse.

Big 50th Anniversary Party today!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

