Bits of Life

RLS free for at least one night~

Posted on: June 4, 2013

I couldn’t take it anymore so I went back to the net to see if there are some natural means of controlling this. They think it is related to Parkinson’s in that it occurs due to a problem with dopamine.

Turns out there are a few possible causes relating to deficiencies in iron, folate, and magnesium. So looking at the list of foods associated with these nutrients, apples and almonds appear. I had run out of apples about a week ago, but now that I have them I ate one at bedtime along with a TBS of almond butter.

Night went well except for getting up to use the facility and I tripped over a stool in my bedroom which caused me to fall and hurt my side.

So I’m spending time cleaning up the odds and ends sitting around waiting for a place to live!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

