Bits of Life

RLS Again!

Posted on: June 3, 2013

Don’t know how many more days, well really nights, I can take not sleeping. This RLS is about to get me down. Last night was especially bad. Seems I was up often and now I’ve been up since 5, pacing, rocking, anything to stop this feeling in my legs. Once it begins to go away, I have a constant tightness in my legs which in some ways is quite relaxing.

It won’t be much of a day with so little sleep. The literature says RLS may be caused by a lack of dopamine. Aside from taking medicine, there’s got to be a way to get more dopamine in my system.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

