Bits of Life

Restless Leg Syndrome

Posted on: May 30, 2013

What is it with this RLS??? I am so tired of it. One night nothing and then tonight can’t get to sleep. I lay down and around 11:30 pm it starts. It took me awhile to notice that. Decided not to toss and turn for hours so I got up to watch a movie. Also, had a spoonful of peanut butter; hoping a bit of protein will help. Whatever!!

I read again that it is a neurological disorder and they don’t know much more than that.

Right now sitting up, it is tolerable. My legs from the knees to my ankles feel heated, sorta. It is so hard to describe. But at least I don’t feel like I have to move them. My body knows when I’m laying down and trying to sleep.

So I’ll watch 24. If that doesn’t work, I’ll try Arrested Development!! One of those should put me to sleep. HA!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

