Bits of Life

Brisk autumn walk…

Posted on: May 24, 2013

One would think so this morning. Woke up at 6, beautiful day, I had left the window open to sleep in the coolness of the night. Drank a cup of tea, read a bit more of Anne Morrow Lindbergh, stared out the window and then got up. It was nippy! About 45 and I was glad I had my hooded sweater. Walked a different way and found a small park at the other end of Colonial Hills with a path through the woods.

I really hope this is a trend. I’d prefer getting up early. Oh, when I woke up, my knees were really aching. I think it is the front, but that was also keeping me awake.

Today, I’m scanning documents and pictures and perhaps I’ll remove some bushes and head back to Oakland Nursery to see if they have any cheap bushes, maybe last years crop. Should try Lowe’s. Wonder when their clearance will begin reading the space for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

