Bits of Life

Worms!

Posted on: May 18, 2013

Problem at soccer today. Annalise started playing and then she began to tiptoe across the field towards the sideline. I thought she had had an accident. As she got closer she said “Too many worms!” Then she wouldn’t go back. She said she was afraid of the worms!!

Grant it there had been a little rain, but worms don’t usually congregate on a grass field. I believe she was seeing the stems of dandelions laying on the grass. Jeff had to take her out to look at what she thought were worms.

And of course she wouldn’t play and B&D came for the game which is the last. They got creamed today, but got a medal for participation. She can’t wait to take it on vacation to North Carolina!!

Going through filing cabinet full of papers. Now I have to shred them. FedEx Office charges .79/pound, it may be easier to take it there. I’m sure I’d use .79 in electricity and my time.

I need to get tea bags. All out and I’m feeling really tired, but it is 2 PM, my downtime!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

