Bits of Life

Vernal Equinox – Come On Spring!!

Posted on: March 20, 2013

Found out today, and should have known this before, but there is just as much daylight or nightlight, or as close as could be.  But it is cold!!
 
Annalise  sings and makes up songs and writes them down.  Quite a talent.  Today she started singing.  “I may be rich but not in my soul”.  I’m not sure she even knew what she was singing about!!  So funny. 
 
She has a nice voice and modulates it from note to note.  
 
We stopped at Wendy’s again for snack and played “I’d Rather Be” questions.  I found some on my phone.  She loves thinking about that.  But then I had to do the one she didn’t pick.  I also had to start making them up.  
 
Took Simon out for skateboarding.  He had purchased a small flexible tripod which made it easy to take movies himself, while I sat in the car.  It was much too cold and I can’t get down on my knees any more!!  He has matured over the last year.  He’s more helpful and pleasant.  Seems more appreciative of the things done for him.  Gives hugs lots and asks nicely for things.  I guess there’s always hope!!
 
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

