Bits of Life

The week whooshed by….

Posted on: November 14, 2012

Spent the week crocheting little creatures and finshing up other assorted projects.   But had to spend a bit of time transfering my banking accounts to a new credit union.  Takes so much time to find and change automatic deductions and then add payees to the new account.

Social security online is a real pain.  Trying not to call anyone, but may have to for a few.

Picked up my second check from EcoFlora – $12.00 for my cards in 2 months.  Whoo Hoo!!  I’ll really get rich that way.  Surely there’s a better way!!

So I’ve thought of one – sent one of my poems to the New Yorker – might as well think big!  Sent first chapter of Bur Oak Chronicles to Maura for her opinion.  Writing about my life as a military brat and I thought the most interesting would be my 3 years living in the dorm.  We’ll see!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

