Bits of Life

Roasted Carrot Soup

Posted on: November 14, 2012

With a whole bag of carrots in the frig, I had to do something with them.  I turned to my Slow Cooker book but there weren’t any carrot soups.  Instead of looking through all my cookbooks on top of the frig, it was much easier to look online.  Martha Stewart just has everything!  Her recipe was for on top of the stove, but I modified the recipe and threw it all in the crockpot.  In the middle of the night – UMMM what a wonderful aroma wafted through my apartment!!

Turned out quite delicious!!

I have Gorgonzola waiting for a recipe and the Slow Cooker has a Blue Cheese (or other types) and potato soup.  It’s very simple, but I need potatoes.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

