Bits of Life

Bankruptcy

Posted on: November 14, 2012

Coming to terms with filing bankruptcy.  The word alone is an anathema.  Never thought I’d have to consider it.  Owning 2 houses and being dragged by them has brought me to this place.

Most of my Office Hours have been consumed with changing banks, cancelling payments.  Never thought my golden years would be like this.

So rather than rolling in the mire, I decided to take life by the horns, quit complaining and hating Darrel, and make my own way.  Sent my first chapter of Bur Oak Chronicles to Maura to see what she thought, sent a poem to New Yorker.  Suddenly I have the feeling I’ve already written this before, but that is OK.  Sign of my age!!

Need to find a place I can take things on commission!!

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

