Bits of Life

Colfax House Saga

Posted on: July 19, 2012

After many months, the prospective buyer has finally given up.  Citi mortgage company is unreal. There must be so much redundancy in the company, it’s truly the right hand doesn’t know what the left hand is doing!!

On the same day, I received email from the Short Sale representative; a letter advising me that if I’d like to consider help with financing, I should fill out all these papers and they’d consider my alternatives; and a notice that my account had been turned over to attorneys for the beginning of foreclosure.  Now tell me that this is the way to do business!

Going for a Deed In Lieu – rather than foreclosing, the bank just takes it back.  My Short Sale advisor is giving my case to a DIL rep and this process should take about 3 months.  I think that will give me time to finally remove everything from the house and garage.  Most of it is going to the curb or into a Goodwill truck!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

