Bits of Life

Swollen glands or correctly lymph nodes

Posted on: May 29, 2012

One of my perennial ailments – swollen glands.  When I was little I’d spend about 2 weeks sick from these glands.  Oh they’d get so swollen and tender.  Usually accompanied by fever and delerium.  One time at Fort Knox Golf Club I remember being so feverish that I had a nightmare of an alligator crawling up a ladder to get me.  Once in a while I still get that night mare, but it’s been a long time.

So starting Friday night, I could feel this tenderness and tiredness.  It has persisted through till today – Monday.  When I get up to do something I get sweaty and tired so I’ve spent a lot of time on the couch.  Joined AcornTV for an annual fee of $25.  Now this is getting close to pay as I watch!!

Had quite a conversation with Doreen about multiple use trails in parks.  She’s for one to be built at Eagle Creek to accomodate dirt bikers and hikers.  I had planned to write Columbus Parks about the Olentangy bike path so I was spurred on by our conversation.

Starting to feel sweaty again even with the air on. I did exert myself by making a cup of hot chocolate!!  Not even very hungry this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

