Bits of Life

Fun in Arkansas!

Posted on: July 31, 2011

I’m on the last leg of my stay in Arkansas.  I’ve had a lot of fun with my family in Greenwood Arkansas.  Went swimming, played with Corban, took all shopping and taught them how to set up their own webpages using WordPress.  Played games (Matchability and Balderdash) and worked on art projects.  They love to watch Andy Griffith shows and old BW Sherlock Holmes.  It’s a challenge with the age differences – 16, 12, 18 mon. They are really good kids.  I complimented my son on his 16 year old who is so family oriented.  You don’t see that often!
Went to a great Military/Air Museum about 2 miles from here and the bigger kids really enjoyed it.  We were able to talk about their great grandfather and some of his life in the military.  They are in need of pictures or items from the Korean Conflict so I’m sending them a disk my dad’s.
At the farm, I’m crocheting and working on websites, there’s no reason to go outside because of the heat!!   Watching lots of movies, too.
I went back over to Gaye’s last week and I’ll be having lunch with Kay on Monday.
Actually stormed last night, but I don’t think there was much accumulation of moisture because it is so dry.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

