Bits of Life

Arkansas – on the way!

Posted on: July 1, 2011

Heading for Arkansas – It is difficult finding an NPR station on the east side of St. Louis.  Started listening to the Next 100 Years and I decided it was like listening to a fairy tale that I’d never find out was true.  It would only increase fears and rumor and I decided I didn’t need that.  Switched to “Fadeaway Girl” by Martha Grimes which I realized is her newest book.  Only on the 6th track, but I like it and I love the reader.  I wonder if it is the same girl that read “The Secret Life of Bees”.

Then I discovered Bill Bryson’s – “I’m a Stranger Here Myself” and switched to it.  He really is humorous the way he takes ordinary events and makes them seem so funny.  I began to wonder if my days could be seen that way.  I’m sure they could, but I don’t think anything happened today that would warrant making into a humorous event.  Boy, I’d really like a coke!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

