Bits of Life

Monday Monday

Posted on: May 3, 2011

Can’t trust that day!!!  La la la!  Speaking of music, I’m totally floored, Annalise can pick out music on the piano.  She knows where to go when the note isn’t right.  Fascinating!  I think she is going to be very musical!  I dropped Simon off after he skateboarded with Gabo and I told Annalise I’d see her tomorrow and she was so sad.  But she had just woken up.  I hate it when she cries when I leave!! 

I suppose I should say something about today since Bin Laden was killed last night.  Necessary, just took 9 years too long! 

Disaster brings people and countries together.  Terrible tornados throughout the southeast. 

Bought a tennis practice and will be trying it out tomorrow if the rain stops.  I’m looking forward to it.  I need an active exercise, but I also need strength training.  Perhaps I’ll go over to sign up at Whetstone tomorrow. 

Sending a basket of sweaters and curtains to Volunteers of America.  Really makes it imperative when you have just so much room.

Jeff’s making fun of my spices –  I need to chuck them all and start over.  Threw out 4 containers of baking powder – one said “Use by 1989”!  Guess I’ve over held them!!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

