Bits of Life

Is it time to mention Christmas??

Posted on: December 16, 2010

Since Christmas music has been blasting from speakers in every store since before Thanksgiving, I wanted to wait to talk about it at what I think is an approriate time.  10 days before!!

Yes, I’m about finished with shopping, no I’m not sending Christmas cards unless someone sends one to me, no I’m not decorating or trimming a tree.   I’m not in my house anyway so that makes that a moot point, perhaps next year.

I do plan to make Mexican wedding cakes like Mom used to make and I’ll be starting a new tradition – making shortbread cookies!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

